Innovation & Quality


Motion modeling has always been a complex topic in CFD simulation. NUMECA’s FINE/Marine has always been ahead of the game thanks to the sliding grids and mesh deformation techniques. 

Now we’ve made another big step forward by introducing Overset – Chimaera grid technology, allowing an ease of use and set-up especially in combination with the adaptive grid refinement module.

Want to know more?

Please register for our next FINE/Marine FREE webinar on “The overset grids technique removes the limits of the solid bodies interaction”.

 

Registration & Timing: 

Duration: approx. 30 minutes presentation followed by an open discussion

  • Session 1 (European and Asian business hours): click here to register

9:00AM (Brussels), 3:00PM (Beijing), 4:00PM (Tokyo)

 

Preparation:  Please ensure you register at least 24 hours in advance.

All registrants must state a professional or company affiliation.

Contact webinars@numeca.com if you have any questions.

 

System Requirements: 

PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server 

Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

 

some_text

 

Share this article

Author

Benoit Mallol

Benoit holds a master's degree in Mechanical and Numerical modeling from the University of Bordeaux (France) with a specialization in CFD dedicated to free surface flows. For more than 10 years, he has been working on unstructured meshing strategies and marine applications. As head of the marine group and head of the unstructured meshing group, Benoit drives the product roadmaps, acts as the CFD technical expert to support all our offices around the world and makes sure that the software remains the reference on the different markets.

Comments

Leave first comment here...

LEAVE A COMMENT