Innovation & Quality


This webinar takes you through various cases where CFD Optimization enabled engineers to increase performance and save cost through better designs.

  • Automotive: See how Robust Design Optimization allowed to significantly increase the performance stability of a turbocharger impeller
  • Aerothermal optimization: Have a look at how to increase performance of an aero-engine combustion chamber with FINE/Design3D 
  • Marine: By optimizing the hull, a ferry saved USD 337,000 per year operating two engines. We will show you how.

We will guide you through the latest advancements of FINE/Design3D, NUMECA's integrated multidisciplinary environment for design optimization, uncertainty quantification and robust design.

 


Date: November 27th 2018

Can't make it this day? Register anyway! We will send you the recording.

 

Session 1: 10:00AM (CET, Brussels), 16:00PM (Beijing), 17:00PM (Tokyo)

Click on the button to register :

 

Session 2: 08:00AM (San Francisco), 11:00AM (New York), 05:00PM (Brussels)

Click on the button to register:

 

Duration: approx. 40 minutes of presentation followed by a Q&A.


Requirements:

  • All registrants must state a professional or company/academic institution affiliation.
  • PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Windows® 10, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Questions? Contact us: webinars@numeca.com  

 

Share this article

Author

Anne-Marie Schelkens

Anne-Marie is the Marketing & Communications Coordinator at Numeca International, based in Brussels. Prior to joining the company in 2016, she held various roles in the automotive and ICT industry in Belgium and Spain.

Comments

Leave first comment here...

LEAVE A COMMENT