Innovation & Quality


Need a fast, reliable and integrated solution for Ducts and Exhausts/Mufflers noise performance and emissions sound quality? Join us for this FREE webinar on FINE™/Acoustics, NUMECA’s integrated environment for the Aero-Vibro-Acoustic simulation! 

Since the recent regulations and market trends require limited exhaust noise emissions and sound quality, designers and manufacturers need to produce optimized designs, relying on automated tools and methodologies offering complete, fast and cheap solutions. These regulations concern cars, motorbikes, vehicles in general, HVAC systems, power generation systems and vacuum cleaners. 

By attending this webinar you will benefit from an effective demonstration of the capabilities of the NEW WIZARD available in FINE™/Acoustics for the automatic Mesh Generation and Transmission Loss analysis of Mufflers. You will also get a complete overview of the NUMECA CFD-Acoustic Integrated environment for the analysis of Exhaust Systems and Mufflers: 

  • Automatic generation of acoustic and CFD meshes on complex geometries (HEXPRESS™/Hybrid) 
  • Integrated Aero-Vibro-Acoustic simulation (FINE™/Acoustics): 

                * Air-borne noise propagated through the duct (Pipe-Noise)

                * Sound absorption produced by mufflers (Transmission Loss) 

                * Structure-borne noise generated by the structure vibration (Shell-Noise) 

                * Flow-Noise due to the turbulence generated in confined flows (ducts, mufflers) and in exhausted flows (tail pipes) 

                * Analysis of cavity modes and resonance frequencies 

  • CFD simulation of muffler’s back-pressure and of the internal/exhausted flow (FINE™/Open with OpenLabs™). 

Registration & Timing: 

Duration: approx. 30 minutes presentation followed by an open discussion

  • Session 1: European and Asian business hours: 9:00AM (Brussels), 3:00PM (Beijing), 4:00PM (Tokyo) - Click here to register
  • Session 2: N.S. American business hours: 11:00AM (San Francisco), 2:00PM (New York), 8:00PM (Brussels) - Click here to register

Preparation: 

Please ensure you register at least 24 hours in advance.

All registrants must state a professional or company affiliation.

Contact webinars@numeca.com  if you have any questions. 

System Requirements: 

PC-based attendees:  Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server 

Macintosh®-based attendees: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Share this article

Author

Piergiorgio Ferrante

Piergiorgio FERRANTE got a Master’s Degree in Aeronautical Engineering at the Polytechnic of Milan (Italy). Hired in Alenia Aermacchi in 2001 (nowadays Leonardo Finmeccanica), he worked for more than ten years in charge of the Acoustic Office (Technical Department) on simulation, test and design of low noise technologies for turbofan aero-engine nacelles. Involved in several European research projects on noise reduction and active within the X3-Noise Network, since 2012 he is Product Manager for acoustics at NUMECA International (Brussels).

Comments

Leave first comment here...

LEAVE A COMMENT