Innovation & Quality


Fans, blowers and compressors typically generate unwanted tonal and broadband noise, whose minimization and control is a major concern and challenge. Thanks to NUMECA's FINE™/Acoustics environment, designers can now count on integrated, fast and automated simulation solutions for their silent designs.

After the successful release of the FINE™/Acoustics wizard for the Transmission Loss analysis of mufflers (presented in a previous webinar), we now launched the wizard for Turbomachinery Broadband noise analysis, which allows easy and fast aero-acoustic analysis of Axial and Radial Turbomachinery designs.  

This fully automated wizard reduces the engineering time by a factor 10, as it allows to setup, run and post-process the aero-acoustic analysis completely automatically. Noise sources are reconstructed on the basis of a cost-efficient CFD steady RANS simulation, while the sound propagation is computed by an efficient solver using an acoustic mesh automatically built in background.

Would you like to see this wizards in action? Join this application-based webinar where we will show you live how it works.

 

Location: Connect from anywhere in the world to one of the sessions most convenient for you.

Timing: Tuesday April 4th 2017

Duration: approx. 30 minutes presentation, followed by an open discussion

 

European & Asian business hours:

10:00AM (Brussels), 4:00PM (Beijing), 5:00PM (Tokyo) 

American business hours:

9:00 AM (Honolulu), 11:00 AM (San Francisco), 2:00 PM (New York), 8:00 PM (Brussels) 

Share this article

Author

Piergiorgio Ferrante

Piergiorgio FERRANTE got a Master’s Degree in Aeronautical Engineering at the Polytechnic of Milan (Italy). Hired in Alenia Aermacchi in 2001 (nowadays Leonardo Finmeccanica), he worked for more than ten years in charge of the Acoustic Office (Technical Department) on simulation, test and design of low noise technologies for turbofan aero-engine nacelles. Involved in several European research projects on noise reduction and active within the X3-Noise Network, since 2012 he is Product Manager for acoustics at NUMECA International (Brussels).

Comments

Leave first comment here...

LEAVE A COMMENT